The hype among the Galaxy faithful has reached fever pitch as the Samsung Unpacked Event August 2022 has finally been confirmed and given a date. And if the first Unpacked of the year focused on the ‘rigid’ devices, the second will most likely be a more foldable affair as Samsung promises to keep “pushing boundaries, defying conventions and opening doors to new experiences”.

Samsung Unpacked Event August 2022

Samsung got off to a strong start with its first Unpacked in February, delivering the latest Galaxy S22 lineup and the outstanding new Tab S8 Series.

And now we know the date and time for its second Unpacked of 2022.

Again, the product launch will be online only and open to everyone to watch and follow via the live stream, which will be broadcast from Korea. The event’s times vary by country, starting at 10 pm local time.

Samsung Unpacked Event August 2022 invite. {Tech} for Travel. https://techfortravel.co.uk
Unpacked August event invite // Image Samsung

What to Expect

I always avoid rumours and enjoy the new products on launch day. However, Samsung leaks tend to be reasonably accurate ahead of recent Unpacked events. In fact, the reservations page is already open for one of the expected devices, and short of the complete spec list, you can get a good idea of the new ZFlip 4.

And, if the icons on the reservations page are a guide, we should also see a new Galaxy Smartwatch and a likely upgrade to the Galaxy Buds series.

Alongside the Flip 4, Samsung is expected to show off at least one other foldable smartphone, the Fold4. This is the larger smartphone to tablet Samsung foldable.

Samsung CES. {Tech} for Travel. https://techfortravel.co.uk
Samsung always draws a crowd at the tech events // Image {Tech} for Travel.

Where & When

The Samsung Unpacked Event August 2022 will be live-streamed on August 10th on samsung.com or the Samsung YouTube Channel.

  • 6 am LA
  • 9 am NYC
  • 2 pm UK
  • 3 pm Germany
  • 5 pm UAE

2 COMMENTS

Leave a Reply