Samsung is once again the first big brand of the year to launch a new flagship smartphone. The Samsung Unpacked Spring 2022 event has now been confirmed and is heavily expected to show off a new Galaxy S22 range of devices.

Samsung Unpacked Spring 2022. Samsung at CES. {Tech} for Travel. https://techfortravel.co.uk
// Image {Tech} for Travel.
728x90 Scosche - Accessories for Life

Samsung Unpacked Spring 2022

This past week, Samsung confirmed its first Unpacked event of 2022 and that it will again be a digital-only event.

Despite being one of the only major brands to make it to CES 2022 this year and, at the moment, will be present at MWC 2022, one of its biggest launches of the year will not be done on an incredible stage show in front of a press audience!

Often the first Unpacked of the year kicks off the MWC week in Barcelona, but will be held online at the start of the month whilst MWC will go ahead in person at the end of February.

Samsung Unpacked Spring 2022. Samsung Galaxy S22. {Tech} for Travel. https://techfortravel.co.uk
A better night mode, maybe? // Image Samsung.

What to Expect at Unpacked Spring 2022

The headline will undoubtedly be a new series of Galaxy S22 handsets, which will likely feel like modest upgrades on the current S21 models.

Whilst I try to stay away from the rumours until we see what Samsung has to offer, we can expect an improved camera (as always!!), a speed boost and, I’m hoping, so better to storage size to price ratios.

I’d expect 5G as standard which makes cloud storage more accessible for many, but onboard storage is still important given the size of apps these days and that most travellers still get hit with roaming charges!

// Media Samsung YouTube Channel.

Where & When?

Samsung Galaxy Unpacked Spring 2022 will be held digitally on Wednesday 9th February. Timings will depend on where in the world you are on this date, as a guide:

  • Los Angeles – 07:00hrs
  • New York – 10:00hrs
  • London – 15:00hrs
  • Berlin – 16:00hrs
  • Dubai – 19:00hrs
  • Sydney – 02:00hrs +1

Anyone can join and watch the event on the 9th and the live stream will be available on samsung.com and the Samsung YouTube channel.

If you’ve been waiting on the new S22 and have made your mind up, Samsung has already opened up a reserve and pre-order option that awards a $50 voucher off other Galaxy products.

Leave a Reply