For the second time in a month, Apple will be showing off some new tech. At the Apple Unleashed event which has just been announced, we are expecting new, more powerful MacBook Pro laptops and hopefully some new AirPods.

Apple Unleashed Fall 2021 event for new macbook pro. {Tech} for Travel. https://techfortravel.co.uk
Unleashed Event Fall 2021 // Image Apple.

Apple Unleashed Event

Back on September 14th, Apple aired its first Fall event of 2021, California streaming, at which it showed off plenty of new tech, including the iPhone 13 and Watch Series 7.

This time around they will focus on the MacBook Pro lineup, and while any new MacBook Pro launch is a welcome one, this new late 2021 model might have been worth the wait.

There is a growing expectation that Apple will show off a 16″ and possibly 13″ Pro MacBook based on the widely anticipated M1X chip.

This is the evolution of the M1 chip that was first seen in the 2020 MacBook Air and 13″ Pro and has breathed new life into Apple’s laptop lineup. It’s even made its way over to the latest iPad Pro devices.

But, for me, I will be watching out for more than any new Chip announcement on the 16″ Pro. I’ve been using the 2019 version for 1.5 years as my daily device, and whilst I love MacOS more every day, the hardware and failings of it makes it one of the worst laptops I’ve used in recent years.

Apple Bronx New York store. {Tech} for Travel. https://techfortravel.co.uk
Apple fans descend on the Bronx, NY store // Image Apple.

When I use a second monitor, the fans ramp up to 100% and stay there. All-day. Let the machine go into screensaver mode whilst connected to a branded hub, and all the connections will drop, and I need to restart it. The list goes on, and I need a change!

The 16″ MacBook Pro should be the pinnacle of Apple laptops, so I’m hoping the 2021 model proves this true and all these known issues Apple has been fixed.

AirPods 3

Once again, there will be some focus and expectation on some new AirPods.

The standard earbuds were last updated in March 2019 so are due a refresh. Although the AirPods Pro were also last refreshed later on in 2019, there currently isn’t as much information on a new pair for this event.

Even if they would be welcome.

Where & When

Apple will live-stream its Unleashed event on Monday, 18th October at the following time for your region:

  • 10am PDT
  • 1pm EST
  • 6pm GMT
  • 7pm CET
  • 9pm GST

You can watch along with the live stream on apple.com or on the Apple YouTube channel.

// Media Apple YouTube Channel.

Leave a Reply